OK, I got penile-enhanced spammed last week. Bastard spammers. I have nothing but cursed (literal and figurative) disdain for any spam tactic.
I Digress.
A few links to help the MT community:
Here (long) and here (some say the comments are grok-worthy)
I am looking into all of this but felt it needed be said. Thanks to WedDesign-L and AdSight for the heads-up and the hosting (respectfully)
Erik - master of the spam draw n' quartering faction. New in PDF and Paperback :)
Posted by erik at October 3, 2003 11:33 PM | TrackBackAin't no disgrace to be poor - but might as well be.
Well Fu** You Dave Lachman -- you spammer whore.
Spammer:
Server Used: [ whois.ripe.net ]
212.7.9.36 = [ cache3.infonet.ee ]
inetnum: 212.7.9.0 - 212.7.9.63
netname: INFONET-BB1
descr: AS INFONET
country: EE
admin-c: AL81-RIPE
tech-c: KB193-RIPE
status: ASSIGNED PA
notify: registry@infonet.ee
mnt-by: RIPE-NCC-NONE-MNT
changed: sbernard@infonet.ee
19991125
source: RIPE
route: 212.7.0.0/19
descr: AS INFONET
descr: 8 Suurtuki str
descr: Tallinn EE0004
descr: Estonia
origin: AS8728
mnt-by: INFONET-MNT
changed: sbernard@infonet.ee
19980506
source: RIPE
Genius may have its limitations, but stupidity is not thus handicapped.
Posted by: Dunlap Amy at March 15, 2004 04:26 PMAnother Spammer
Server Used: [ whois.RIPE.net ]
212.94.110.205 = [ ]
inetnum: 212.94.108.0 - 212.94.110.255
netname: SLAVGOROD-NET
descr: Slavgorod ETUS
descr: Slavgorod sity
country: RU
admin-c: AB2334-RIPE
tech-c: AB2334-RIPE
status: ASSIGNED PA
mnt-by: ROSNIIROS-MNT
changed: ip-dbm@ripn.net
20000323
source: RIPE
route: 212.94.96.0/19
descr: ALTAITELECOM Address Block
origin: AS12846
notify: ab@ab.ru
mnt-by: ALTAITELECOM-RIPE-MNT
changed: ab@ab.ru
19991210
source: RIPE
person: Andrew Baldin
address: AltaiTelecom
address: 62a Dimitrova ul. 656099
address: Barnaul Russia
phone: 7 38 52 352956
fax-no: 7 38 52 356833
e-mail: root@marr.altai.ru
e-mail: ab@marr.altai.ru
e-mail: ab@ab.ru
e-mail: ab@grif.altai.su
nic-hdl: AB2334-RIPE
mnt-by: ALTAITELECOM-RIPE-MNT
changed: ab@ab.ru
19991210
source: RIPE
Server Used: [ whois.arin.net ]
208.233.33.11 = [ ]
OrgName: UUNET Technologies Inc.
OrgID: UU
Address: 22001 Loudoun County Parkway
City: Ashburn
StateProv: VA
PostalCode: 20147
Country: US
NetRange: 208.192.0.0 - 208.255.255.255
CIDR: 208.192.0.0/10
NetName: UUNET1996B
NetHandle: NET-208-192-0-0-1
Parent: NET-208-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: AUTH03.NS.UU.NET
NameServer: AUTH00.NS.UU.NET
Comment: ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE
RegDate: 1996-05-08
Updated: 2001-09-26
TechHandle: OA12-ARIN
TechName: UUnet Technologies Inc. Technologies
TechPhone: 1-800-900-0241
TechEmail: help4u@mci.com
OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE3-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: abuse
OrgAbusePhone: 1-800-900-0241
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse-mail@mci.com
OrgNOCHandle: OA12-ARIN
OrgNOCName: UUnet Technologies Inc. Technologies
OrgNOCPhone: 1-800-900-0241
OrgNOCEmail: help4u@mci.com
OrgTechHandle: SWIPP-ARIN
OrgTechName: swipper
OrgTechPhone: 1-800-900-0241
OrgTechEmail: swipper@uu.net
CustName: SMTC
Address: 2 Fort Rd. S.
City: Portland
StateProv: ME
PostalCode: 04107
Country: US
RegDate: 1998-02-09
Updated: 2003-05-30
NetRange: 208.233.32.0 - 208.233.39.255
CIDR: 208.233.32.0/21
NetName: UU-208-233-32-39
NetHandle: NET-208-233-32-0-1
Parent: NET-208-192-0-0-1
NetType: Reassigned
Comment:
RegDate: 1998-02-09
Updated: 2003-05-30
TechHandle: OA12-ARIN
TechName: UUnet Technologies Inc. Technologies
TechPhone: 1-800-900-0241
TechEmail: help4u@mci.com
OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE3-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: abuse
OrgAbusePhone: 1-800-900-0241
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse-mail@mci.com
OrgNOCHandle: OA12-ARIN
OrgNOCName: UUnet Technologies Inc. Technologies
OrgNOCPhone: 1-800-900-0241
OrgNOCEmail: help4u@mci.com
OrgTechHandle: SWIPP-ARIN
OrgTechName: swipper
OrgTechPhone: 1-800-900-0241
OrgTechEmail: swipper@uu.net
ARIN WHOIS database last updated 2004-03-15 19: 15
Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.